This Term’s Calendar

Calendar

Tuesday 17 April In Service Training (Staff only)
Wednesday 18 April 8.35 Term Begins
Tuesday 24 April (Every Tuesday) 1.30 Parent & Toddler Group
1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
2.15 Years 4, 5 & 6 Swimming
2.30 Years 2 & 3 Gymnastics
Wednesday 25 April 8.45 Reception, Years 1 & 2 visit Thrigby Hall
Thursday 26 April 9.00 Year 3 visits Jimmy’s Farm
Friday 27 April School Council Elections
Sunday 29 April 7.30 Year 6 departs for Snowdonia
Monday 30 April 10.30 Year 5 departs for Kingswood
Thursday 3 May 9.30 Year 4 departs for Wardens Centre
Friday 4 May 9.30 Police visits Early Years
4.30 Year 4 returns from Wardens Centre
4.30 Year 6 returns from Snowdonia
Monday 7 May Bank Holiday (School Closed)
Wednesday 9 May Professional Development Visit to The Perse School Cambridge
Thursday 10 May 6.00 Family Quiz Night
Friday 11 May Trinity College Music Examinations
Saturday 12 May Trinity College Music Examinations
Monday 14 May Book Fair Begins
Wednesday 16 May 2.15 U11 Girls Rounders at The Abbey
Friday 18 May 2.30 U9 & U11 Mixed Rounders at Hethersett Old Hall School
Sunday 20 May Wales 3000ers Challenge Team departs
Wednesday 23 May Wales 3000ers Challenge Team returns
Thursday 24 May 1.00 Subject and Class Teacher/Parents Meetings
Friday 25 May The Henstead Hike
Half Term Begins
Monday 4 June Term Resumes
Wednesday 6 June 9.30 9.30 Year 6 Boys & Girls Kwik Cricket at Denes Oval
2.00 Under 11 Cricket at Riddlesworth Hall School
Thursday 7 June Bag2School
Outdoor Education Day Years 3-6
10.00 Reception Morning Visit to Blois’ Farm
Monday 11 June Year 6 Transition Week
Wednesday 13 June 8.45 Year 1 and Year 6 visit Dinosaur Park
1.00 Year 4 Athletics at East Point Academy
Thursday 14 June 2.00-4.00 Year 6 First Aid Training
6.00 Governors’ Meeting
Monday 18 June Non-Uniform Day
Tuesday 19 June 9.00 Nursery Photograph
Swimming Gala
Wednesday 20 June 10.30 School Photograph
2.15 U11 Cricket v Widford Lodge (H)
Thursday 21 June New Pupils’ Afternoon
Saturday 23 June 9.45 Open Morning
2.00 Henstead Golf Day
Monday 25 June Summer Show Rehearsals Begin
Wednesday 27 June 1.30 Sports Day & Summer Fayre
4.00 Tea followed by Parents/Pupils Cricket & Rounders
Friday 29 June 9.15 Early Years Beach Visit
Wednesday 4 July Summer Shows
Thursday 5 July 9.00 Leavers’ Assembly
Summer Shows
Friday 6 July Speech Day
Term Ends
Saturday 7 July 12.00 Henstock Summer Festival
Monday 9 July Summer School
Tuesday 10 July Summer School
Wednesday 11 July Summer School
Thursday 12 July Summer School
Friday 13 July Summer School
Saturday 14 July Trinity College Music Examinations
Monday 16 July Summer School
Tuesday 17 July Summer School
Wednesday 18 July Summer School
Thursday 19 July Summer School
Friday 20 July Summer School
Monday 3 September In-Service Training (Staff Only)
Tuesday 4 September In-Service Training (Staff Only)
Wednesday 5 September Autumn Term Begins