This Term’s Calendar

mapreading

highjumper

egyptiangirl

childrenonrope

sportssplash

egyptiangirl

girlshats

egyptiangirl

new_21

new_23new_22

new_30

solo-boy

Calendar

Monday 2 September In Service Training (Staff only)
Tuesday 3 September In Service Training (Staff only)
Wednesday 4 September 8.35 Autumn Term Begins
Monday 9 September 9.30 School Photographs
Tuesday 10 September 9.30 School Photographs
2.30 Nursery (pre-schoolers), Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Thursday 12 September 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Friday 13 September Year 6 Assembly
9.15 EYFS visits Ringsfield Hall Eco Centre
School Council Election
School Council Jeans for Genes Afternoon
Tuesday 17 September 2.30 Nursery (pre-schoolers), Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 18 September 9.30 Nursery visits Thetford Forest
Thursday 19 September 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Friday 20 September Year 5 Assembly
2.00 U11 Mixed Hockey v Norwich High School (A)
Tuesday 24 September 2.30 Nursery (pre-schoolers), Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 25 September 7pm PTFA AGM & Meeting
Thursday 26 September 12.30 Nursery Trip to Reydon Woods
1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Friday 27 September 8.50 Harvest Festival at St Mary’s Church, Henstead, followed by Macmillan Coffee Morning at School
Year 3 visits Sutton Hoo
Tuesday 1 October ‘Flu Immunisations for Reception to Year 6 (by parental consent)
2.30 Nursery (pre-schoolers), Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 2 October 2-5 U11 Unihoc at East Point Academy
Thursday 3 October 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Friday 4 October 8.00 Gresham’s U9 & U11 Cross Country
Monday 7 October 1-4 U11 Mixed Tag Rugby at Lowestoft & Yarmouth RC
Tuesday 8 October 2.30 Nursery (pre-schoolers), Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 9 October ‘Flu Immunisations for Reception to Year 6 (by parental consent)
Thursday 10 October 10.00 U9 Football Tournament at Alleyn Court School
1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Saturday 12 October 9.45 Open Morning (Pupils’ registration 9.30)
Tuesday 15 October 9.15 Year 5 Trip to Framlingham Castle
1-3 U9 Football Tournament at Barnards Meadow
2.30 Nursery (pre-schoolers), Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Thursday 17 October Inter-House Art Competition
1-4.30 U11 Girls’ Football at Barnards Meadow
1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Friday 18 October Inter-House Quiz
Half Term Begins
Monday-Wednesday 21-23 October Holiday Club (bookable at the office)
Monday 4 November Term Resumes
Tuesday 5 November 1-3.30 U9 Unihoc at Sir John Leman
2.30 Nursery (pre-schoolers), Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 6 November 3.00-5.30 Paren/Form Teachers/Tutors Meeting
Thursday 7 November Reception morning visit to Fire Station
1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Friday 8 November 8.50 Remembrance Service at St Mary’s, Henstead
PTFA Bonfire Night & Fireworks
Tuesday 12 November 2.30 Nursery (pre-schoolers), Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 13 November Year 1 visit to Sainsbury Visual Arts Centre
Thursday 14 November 10.30 Choir Sings for Children in Need in Beccles
1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Tuesday 19 November 2.30 Nursery (pre-schoolers), Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 20 November Book Fair Begins
Thursday 21 November 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
6pm Governors’ AGM & Meeting
Friday 22 November Non-Uniform Day for PTFA
Tuesday 26 November Year 1 visit to Stranger’s Hall
2.30 Nursery (pre-schoolers), Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Thursday 28 November 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Friday 29 November 8.50 Advent Service at St Mary’s Henstead
2.00 U9 Mixed Hockey v Norwich High School (A)
Saturday 30 November 2.00-5.00 PTFA Christmas Fayre
Monday 2 December Year 4 Assembly
Tuesday 3 December 2.30 Nursery (pre-schoolers), Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Thursday 5 December Inter-House Christmas Competition
Friday 6 December 9.00 Nursery Visits Post Office
PTFA Children’s Christmas Parties
Wednesday 11 December 9.15 EYFS Nativity
Thursday 12 December 7.00pm Carol Service at St Mary’s Henstead
Friday 13 December 8.50 School Nativity at St Mary’s Henstead
12.00 School Christmas Lunch
Term Ends
Monday 16 December Holiday Club
Tuesday 17 December Holiday Club
Wednesday 18 December Holiday Club
Monday 6 January In-Service Training (Staff only)
Tuesday 7 January Spring Term 2019 Begins