This Term’s Calendar

Calendar

Monday 8 January In Service Training (Staff only)
Tuesday 9 January (Every Tuesday) 8.35 Term Begins
1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
1.30 Parent & Toddler Group
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.30 Years 4,5 & 6 Gymnastics
Friday 11 January 9.05 Year 6 Mock Entrance Examinations
Wednesday 17 January School Council Elections
3.30 U11 Girls Football v Beccles Primary Academy (A)
Friday 19 January 11.00 ISA Cross Country, Finborough School
Monday 22 January 9.00 Year 2 visits Ringsfield Hall
Thursday 25 January 6.00 Governors’ Meeting
Wednesday 31 January 2.15 U11 Netball v The Abbey (A)
Friday 2 February 8.50 Candlemas Service at St Mary’s Henstead
Saturday 3 February 9.45 Open Morning (Half Day School)
Tuesday 6 February Safer Internet Day
8.45 Digital Leaders Assembly
4.15 Parents’ Seminar – thinkuknow?
Wednesday 7 February 9.00 Year 1 visits Happisburgh Lighthouse
3.30 U11 Girls Football v Beccles Primary Academy (H)
Thursday 8 February 8.45 Inter-House Drama Competition
Friday 9 February 8.45 Year 3 Assembly
Years 3 & 5 Open Classrooms
9.15 Reception trip to Sea Life Centre, Great Yarmouth
3.30/4.10 Half Term Begins
Monday 19 February Term Resumes
Tuesday 20 February (Every Tuesday) 1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
1.30 Parent & Toddler Group
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.30 Years 4,5 & 6 Gymnastics
Thursday 22 February 9.15 Year 3 trip to Foxburrow Farm
Friday 23 February 8.45 Year 2 Assembly
Years 2 & 4 Open Classrooms
10.00 U11 Netball Tournament v Framlingham (A)
Thursday 1 March World Book Day
Upper School visits Waterstones
Friday 2 March 8.45 Reception Assembly & Open Classroom
Wednesday 7 March 9.00 Year 4 visits Ancient Egypt Exhibition, Norwich Castle
Friday 9 March 8.45 Year 1 Assembly
Years 1 & 6 Open Classrooms
1.00 U8-11 Cross Country at Worlingham Primary
Monday 12 March British Science Week Begins
Architectural Science Visit (whole school)
Friday 16 March 9.15 Years 3 & 4 visit Sizewell
1.00 U10 Mixed Football Tournament at Sir John Leman
Wednesday 21 March 1.00 Year 3 Kwik Cricket at Sir John Leman
Thursday 22 March 9.00 EYFS visit Jurassic Journey, Great Yarmouth
Friday 23 March 7.00 Concert at United Reformed Church, Southwold
Monday 26 March Junior Inter-House Benchball Competition
Senior Inter-House Netball & Football Competitions
Tuesday 27 March 2.30 Spring Concert (Nursery, Reception & Year 1)
Wednesday 28 March 2.00 Inter-House Cross Country
Thursday 29 March 8.50 Easter Service at St Mary’s Henstead
11.00 Poetry & Inter-House Choral Speaking Competition
3.30/4.10 Term Ends
6.00 Governors’ Meeting
Monday 9 April Holiday Club
Tuesday 10 April Holiday Club
Wednesday 11 April Holiday Club
Tuesday 17 April In Service Training (Staff only)
Wednesday 18 April Summer Term Begins