This Term’s Calendar

mapreading

highjumper

egyptiangirl

childrenonrope

sportssplash

egyptiangirl

girlshats

egyptiangirl

new_21

new_23new_22

new_30

solo-boy

Calendar

In order to comply with the Government’s COVID legislation and guidelines, the Summer Term calendar has been adjusted accordingly and not published on the website. The Spring Term calendar below is for example purposes only.

Monday 6 January In Service Training (Staff only)
Tuesday 7 January 8.35 Term Begins
2.30 Years 4,5 & 6 Gymnastics (Every Tuesday)
Thursday 9 January 9.05 Year 6 Mock Entrance Examinations
1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
Monday 13 January School Council Elections
Tuesday 14 January 2.30 Years 4,5 & 6 Gymnastics
Thursday 16 January 1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
Friday 17 January 9.30-1.00 U9/U11 ISA Cross Country, Finborough School
Tuesday 21 January 2.30 Years 4,5 & 6 Gymnastics
Wednesday 22 January 8.50 Brass Assembly
1.00 Under 11 Indoor Athletics at Ormiston Denes Academy
Thursday 23 January 1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
Tuesday 28 January 2.30 Years 4,5 & 6 Gymnastics
Thursday 30 January 1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
Friday 31 January 8.50 Candlemas Service at St Mary’s Henstead
Saturday 1 February 9.45 OPEN MORNING (Half Day School)
Tuesday 4 February 2.30 Years 4, 5 & 6 Gymnastics
2.30 Years 4, 5 & 6 Gymnastics
Thursday 6 February 1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
Friday 7 February 8.45 Year 1 Assembly
Years 1 & 6 Open Classrooms
11.00 Reception visits Africa Alive
Year 6 Film Night
Tuesday 11 February Safer Internet Day
2.30 Years 4, 5 & 6 Gymnastics
4.15 Parents’ Seminar – thinkuknow?
Thursday 13 February 8.45 Inter-House Drama Competition
1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
Friday 14 February 8.45 Year 3 Assembly
Years 3 & 5 Open Classrooms
3.30/4.10 Half Term Begins
Monday 24 February Term Resumes
Tuesday 25 February 2.30 Years 4,5 & 6 Gymnastics
Thursday 27 February 9.00 Year 4 visits Ancient Egyptian Exhibition, Norwich Castle
1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
Friday 28 February 1.00 U8 Kwik Cricket @ Sir John Leman
Tuesday 3 March 2.30 Years 4,5 & 6 Gymnastics
Thursday 5 March World Book Day
1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
Friday 6 March 8.45 Year 2 Assembly
8.45 Year 1 visit to Orford & Framlingham Castles
Years 2 & 4 Open Classrooms
3.15 U11 Football at Beccles Primary Academy
Monday 9 March British Science Week Begins
8.45 River Folk Band Assembly
Tuesday 10 March 2.30 Years 4,5 & 6 Gymnastics
Wednesday 11 March Year 6 visits University of Cambridge Museum of Zoology
Thursday 12 March 1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
Friday 13 March 8.45 Reception Assembly & Open Classroom
Year 3 visits Suffolk Wildlife Trust
Saturday 14 March LAMDA Examinations
Tuesday 17 March 2.30 Years 4,5 & 6 Gymnastics
Thursday 19 March Big Day Out
Friday 20 March Year 6 visit to David Hockney Exhibition, Sainsbury Centre, UEA
Tuesday 24 March 8.45 Year 2 visits Norwich Castle
2.30 Years 4,5 & 6 Gymnastics
Thursday 26 March 8.50 Easter Service at St Mary’s Henstead
11.00 Poetry & Inter-House Choral Speaking Competition
1.30 Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Swimming
2.15 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
Friday 27 March 2.00 Inter-House Cross Country
Term Ends
Monday 30 March Holiday Club
Tuesday 31 March Holiday Club
Wednesday 1 April Holiday Club
Thursday 2 April Holiday Club
Friday 3 April Holiday Club
Monday 20 April In Service Training (Staff only)
Tuesday 21 April Summer Term Begins