This Term’s Calendar

mapreading

highjumper

egyptiangirl

sportssplash

egyptiangirl

piratemouse

girlshats

egyptiangirl

new_21

new_23new_22 nurserydrills
new_30

solo-boy

Calendar

Monday 3 September In Service Training (Staff only)
Tuesday 4 September In Service Training (Staff only)
Wednesday 5 September 8.35 Autumn Term Begins
Tuesday 11 September 9.30 School Photos
1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 12 September 9.30 School Photos
Friday 14 September Year 6 Assembly
School Council Election
Tuesday 11 September 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Friday 21 September 8.50 Harvest Festival at St Mary’s Church, Henstead, followed by Macmillan Coffee Morning at School
School Council Jeans for Genes afternoon
1.30 U11 Mixed Hockey at Dragons Hockey Club
Monday 24 September 8.45 Year 3 visits Sutton Hoo
Tuesday 25 September 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 26 September 12.30 EYFS Forest School
7.00 PTFA AGM & Meeting
Thursday 27 September 6.00 Governors’ Meeting
Friday 28 September Year 5 Assembly
U9/U11 Cross Country at Worlingham Primary
Monday 1 October 12.30 EYFS Forest School
Tuesday 2 October 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 3 October 1.00 U11 Tag Rugby at Lowestoft & Yarmouth RC
Thursday 4 October 9.00 Year 5 Visits Elizabethan House, Great Yarmouth
Friday 5 October 8.00 Gresham’s U9 & U11 Cross Country
Saturday 6 October Open Morning
Monday 8 October Britten Pears Foundation Talk: Mr Joe Carr
12.30 EYFS Forest School
Tuesday 9 October 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 10 October 2.00 U11 Hockey v The Abbey (A)
Thursday 11 October 9.15 Year 1 Visits Britten Pears Foundation
Friday 12 October 9.15 Year 3 Visits Britten Pears Foundation
Monday 15 October 9.00 EYFS Forest School, Thetford Forest
Tuesday 16 October 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 17 October 10.00 ISA Swimming Gala, Crown Pools, Ipswich
Thursday 18 October Inter-House Art Competition
1.00 U11 Football Tournament at Walmer Road
Friday 19 October Inter-House Quiz
Half Term Begins
Monday-Friday 29 October –      2 November Holiday Club (bookable at the office)
Monday 5 November Term Resumes
Tuesday 6 November 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 7 November 2.30 Under 10 Rugby at Framingham Prep
Thursday 8 November 3.00-5.30 Parent/Form Teachers/Tutors Meetings
Friday 9 November 8.50 Remembrance Service at St Mary’s Henstead
PTFA Bonfire Night & Fireworks
Tuesday 13 November 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Thursday 15 November 10.30 Choir Sings for Children in Need, Beccles
Friday 16 November 3.30 Under 11 Mixed Tag Rugby at Beccles Primary Academy
Tuesday 20 November 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 21 November Book Fair Begins
Thursday 22 November 6.00 Governors’ AGM & Meeting
Friday 23 November Non-Uniform Day
9.30 Nasal ‘Flu Immunisations (with parental consent)
Tuesday 27 November 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Friday 30 November 8.50 Advent Service at St Mary’s Henstead
Saturday 1 December 3.30 PTFA Christmas Fayre
Tuesday 4 December 1.30 Years 2 & 3 Swimming
2.15 Years 4,5 & 6 Swimming
Nursery, Reception & Year 1 Gymnastics
Wednesday 5 December Year 4 Assembly
Thursday 6 December Inter-House Christmas Competition
U9 Junior Unihoc at Sir John Leman (A)
Friday 7 December 9.00 Nursery Visits Post Office
PTFA Children’s Christmas Parties
Wednesday 12 December 9.15 Nursery Nativity
Thursday 13 December 2.00 School Nativity at St Mary’s Henstead
Friday 14 December 12.00 School Christmas Lunch
7.00 Carol Service at St Mary’s Henstead
Term Ends
Monday 7 January In-Service Training (Staff only)
Tuesday 8 January Spring Term 2019 Begins