Nursery Overview
In Nursery, there are three Prime Areas of Learning and Development that are particularly important for inspiring young children’s enthusiasm and love of learning and for enabling children to form positive relationships:
1. Personal, Social and Emotional Development

2. Communication and Language Development
3. Physical Development
There are also four Specific Areas of Learning and Development through which the prime areas are strengthened and applied:
1. Literacy Development
2. Mathematical Development
3. Understanding the World
4. Expressive Arts and Design
Please click on the links above to find out more.